14 years ago today

horshack.sixpack

Oct 30, 2012
It was hilarious to watch all the non-Saints fans hate people that were bandwagon.
I grew up with the Ain'ts, bags over the head, etc. so there wasn't much to root for. Combine that with all of my adult influences disliking Ole Miss enough to let that carry over to Archie's tenure with the Saints and I had no chance of developing a rooting interest. When the superbowl happened, I will freely admit that I was both surprised and skeptical at the number of overnight fans. Literally didn't know a Saints fan who wasn't also an Ole Miss fan and all of a sudden, BOOM, everybody loves them.

NTDawg

Mar 2, 2012
I love the Saints. I graduated high school outside New Orleans in Jefferson Parish. The Saints were terrible back then. They never made the playoffs until I moved but I remained a fan. The Super Bowl that year was euphoric after the lifetime of pain I had endured as a Saints fan. Now 14 years later I am almost apathetic as a fan because I see no hope with the current coaching situation. Thanks for the memories, I guess

11thEagleFan

Sep 6, 2015
I love the Saints. I graduated high school outside New Orleans in Jefferson Parish. The Saints were terrible back then. They never made the playoffs until I moved but I remained a fan. The Super Bowl that year was euphoric after the lifetime of pain I had endured as a Saints fan. Now 14 years later I am almost apathetic as a fan because I see no hope with the current coaching situation. Thanks for the memories, I guess
As long as Mickey Loomis is there, there’s a chance of getting back to “the good old days.” Have to hit on the right HC/QB combo, which is hard. It’s wild to think that for a 12-15 year period, the Saints were one of the most respectable franchises in the NFL. Also, there was a time in my fandom where I would’ve been ecstatic with a 9 win season, and now that’s a disappointment. The franchise has come a long way.

Reactions: dorndawg

dawgstudent

Apr 15, 2003