Darwin awards leaderboard 2/4/22

dog12

Sep 15, 2016
https://www.wlbt.com/2022/02/05/ran...-deputies-seize-over-200-pounds-cocaine-i-20/

So two Mexicans were driving a full size bus "erratically" at night on the interstate and the popo became suspicious.

Interesting.

If I were driving a bus with over 200 pounds of cocaine loaded therein, I'd be sure to keep my speed right at the speed limit and between the whiye markers of my lane.

I wonder ow "erratcally" these fellows were driving.

I've heard cops say if they went strictly by the book, they could pull over almost any vehicle whenever they wanted.

And I believe it. Generally, people don't drive very carefully.

Last edited:

Shmuley

Mar 6, 2008
Zero info in presser about cash seized. Very wise on part of LEO. Never talk publicly about the cash.

SwampDawg

Feb 24, 2008
I'm not a lawyer (whew) but could it be possible that the police got a informal, unverifiable tip from a rival gang that the haul was in process and then decided the bus was being driven erratically?

EngDawg

Mar 29, 2016
Technically, you have to remove your ability to reproduce (through accidental death or sterilization) to be eligible for a Darwin Award.

dawgman42

Jul 24, 2007
Well, it's a tough labor market, so you get who you can these days.

aTotal360

Nov 12, 2009
Does the Rankin Co Sheriff's Office use a blackberry for photos?

Dawgbite

Nov 1, 2011