JSU murder

The Cooterpoot

Sep 29, 2022
Anyone following this? They've arrested a guy who has witnesses, video evidence he was not at the murder, as well as his phone pinging him at the locations not at the crime scene. He's a football player at Jones College. Has had a professor vouch for him as well. JSU refuses to release him. Wondering isf anyone has kept up and knows more than I've seen I guess. Seems like unlawful detainment but I'm no lawyer.

LOTRGOTDAWGFAN

May 23, 2022
Anyone following this? They've arrested a guy who has witnesses, video evidence he was not at the murder, as well as his phone pinging him at the locations not at the crime scene. He's a football player at Jones College. Has had a professor vouch for him as well. JSU refuses to release him. Wondering isf anyone has kept up and knows more than I've seen I guess. Seems like unlawful detainment but I'm no lawyer.

This is from the Leader Call last week....no further updates....

beachbumdawg

Nov 28, 2006
Totally opened this thinking that it was going to be about Deon killing the football program

johnson86-1

Aug 22, 2012
Ah, ok. I'm surprised it hasn't gotten more attention and I just know what I see. Wondered if there was more.
I mean, would it really surprise you for JSU to just be that incompetent?

I'm a little concerned that JSU PD even has the right to detain anybody that long. I get having their own PD, but once murder is involved, they should hand it over to "real" departments, although I guess in this case that would be JPD, so...

It is kind of crazy that most places in Hinds is catch and release, and this kid is detained and can't get bail?

horshack.sixpack

Oct 30, 2012
It seems crazy. All indications, including eyewitness affidavits (one from a store clerk who doesn't even know him) put him 1.5 hours away.

Boom Boom

Sep 29, 2022
Sounds like typical police attitude.

• Sad
Reactions: Anon1697564126

Boom Boom

Sep 29, 2022