OT carpal tunnel?

tacodawg

Jan 2, 2020
Who’s got and what ya know? Been having this weird tingling/pain in my left wrist and thumb/middle finger area that won’t go away. Common sense tells me CTS. Gotta schedule an app to get a clear answer.

I’m a shipfitter by trade and have been for going on 7 years now so my hands are my money.

jethreauxdawg

Dec 20, 2010
Larry the Cable Guy diagnosed it years ago

Who’s got and what ya know? Been having this weird tingling/pain in my left wrist and thumb/middle finger area that won’t go away. Common sense tells me CTS.

Too much Hustler magazine.

PooPopsBaldHead

Dec 15, 2017
Are you using a vibration welder or any other vibrating tool (not on crazy red) at the shipyard?

I converted a garage into living space this fall/winter and went ape **** with the sawzall and hammer drill doing that, then started spending a couple of hours a day on the snowblower in December. Massive pain and weakness started setting it on hands and fingers. It's called HAVS. Hand &Arm Vibration Syndrome.

Ordered these gloves below and it really helped. After a month or so and ever since I am pain free.

View attachment 24018

tacodawg

Jan 2, 2020
I’ve spent more hours than I care to admit on a sawzall the past couple months fitting up the stainless silencers on the latest DDG. I use my impact a ton. I weld mainly stick. My left hand is my prop hand for burning and welding but takes most of the **** when swinging my 8lb maul. Which is all day every day.

Drebin

Aug 22, 2012
Who’s got and what ya know? Been having this weird tingling/pain in my left wrist and thumb/middle finger area that won’t go away. Common sense tells me CTS. Gotta schedule an app to get a clear answer.

I’m a shipfitter by trade and have been for going on 7 years now so my hands are my money.