Saturday is officially a sellout...

horshack.sixpack

Oct 30, 2012
Good — hopefully the weather cooperates and everyone shows
I can recall going to a game when I was a student, and MBK was really good, where I had a hard time getting there and parking because of snowy/icy conditions and had an even harder time getting home afterwards. Can't recall the game, but I do recall the storm. Pretty sure I parked in McArthur parking lot and walked/slipped up the hill to the Hump and then down again leaving.

maroonmadman

Nov 7, 2010
I can recall going to a game when I was a student, and MBK was really good, where I had a hard time getting there and parking because of snowy/icy conditions and had an even harder time getting home afterwards. Can't recall the game, but I do recall the storm. Pretty sure I parked in McArthur parking lot and walked/slipped up the hill to the Hump and then down again leaving.
Back in the '90's me and a friend left Jxn enroute to Starkville to watch LSU vs MSU. This would be the last time Shaq played vs MSU. Weather was cold leaving Jxn but no snow. By the time we got to Louisville we had to pull over and lock in the hubs as it was, by Mississippi standards, a full blown blizzard. Went to the game (state lost, only time we lost to Shaq). There was 6" of snow covering the vehicle. Interesting and long drive home as we could only go about 40 mph due to weather. Snow cleared off around Carthage and it was clear sailing back to Jxn.

Reactions: WrightGuy821

GloryDawg

Mar 3, 2005
tom hanks alabama GIF

Reactions: DesotoCountyDawg

horshack.sixpack

Oct 30, 2012