What if something else is involved?

3000lbchicken

May 1, 2006
Yes. We've planted former AD's and coaches throughout the SEC in the highest of positions. Time to execute Order 17.
Return Of The Jedi Episode 6 GIF

Maroon Eagle

May 24, 2006
I think there would be as little gnashing of teeth about Keenum leaving as there is for Cohen.
Disagree big time.

And this is something we don’t want to happen now.

Have you seen what the IHL has done with their presidential hires at the state’s larger universities?

They’ve been weak.

The main exceptions in the past 15 years or so have been Keenum and Foglesong — possibly Bennett too though I’m sure he had his headaches.

Joe Paul was recently announced as Southern Miss’s permanent president - he was serving as interim - I knew him when I was a grad student there. Good guy.

But I never really thought of him as President.

I’m sure Paul will serve a four-year gig there and retire.

Dawgbite

Nov 1, 2011
Shoot, I thought you might know where a dead hooker was buried or something.

Reactions: patdog

3000lbchicken

May 1, 2006
You are wrong there. Few people realize just how well connected Keenum is NATIONALLY. Losing him would NOT be good for MSU.
Amen to that. There's a lot more money flowing through the University outside of sports because of him and others. He kept us open for business and everyone else employed during shutdowns. We have some pretty good leaders that keep us prosperous.

DesotoCountyDawg

Nov 16, 2005
Disagree big time.

Have you seen what the IHL has done with their presidential hires at the state’s larger universities?

They’ve been weak.

The main exceptions in the past 15 years or so have been Keenum and Foglesong — possibly Bennett too though I’m sure he had his headaches.

Joe Paul was recently announced as Southern Miss’s permanent president - he was serving as interim - I knew him when I was a grad student there. Good guy.