Air Raid

blitz2Win

Sep 2, 2023
We returned 19 of 22 starters from last years 9 win team. No excuse to suck if we had stuck with what worked which is running the Air Raid. That’s what Leach would have wanted and he proved it would work in the SEC.
No brainer. if I was a rookie head coach DC I would realize my job and income depended on wins not style or ego. either promote Spurrier or Hollingshead or bring in a spread passing guy who could win with what you got. it’s not rocket science.

Incredible stupidity. yea we run, yea we got a tight end, but we are going 4-8 and your azz is going to get fired.

Reactions: Omnichannel
Sep 16, 2023
Will Rogers is the modern day Jon Elway. The air raid doesn’t fully encompass his ability to run an offense so we needed to make the change away from it so he can be the number 1 draft pick.

Reactions: Rupert Jenkins

The Cooterpoot

Sep 29, 2022
We returned 19 of 22 starters from last years 9 win team. No excuse to suck if we had stuck with what worked which is running the Air Raid. That’s what Leach would have wanted and he proved it would work in the SEC.
We did not return 19 starters. Sorry, fake news. Also, stats last year and this year against LSU:

14 pts
16 pts

201 yards
289 yards

0 turnovers
2 turnovers

The air raid wasn't good last year either.

Last edited:

Rupert Jenkins

Nov 29, 2017
Well the AR got us 9 wins and we definitely won't be getting that this year. I'm sure we have a bunch of dudes out on that field that are " running it back" that might be second guessing that decision. Imagine if all those guys had left what this team would be. Well next year they will be gone. And next year this team will regress even more. So drag out your maroon is all that matters shirts cause we gonna be Croomtastic. All hope is lost. Our coaching staff is turrible. Special teams coach has the only group that has shown improvement.

Reactions: Ranchdawg

Ranchdawg

Dec 13, 2012