Body cam from Nashville

CochiseCowbell

Oct 29, 2012
I'm far from an expert, but that looked like rapid & efficient work to neutralize the threat.

Why were the alarms going off? Was that from the onset of the attack? It seemed like they only went off as they breached the building. If they weren't on already, were they on to disorient the gunman? In my mind I would like to be able to more clearly communicate with my team without them.

I'll hang up and listen to any LEO's we've got on here.

Last edited:

stateu1

Mar 21, 2016
I'm far from an expert, but that looked like rapid & efficient work to neutralize the threat.

Why were the alarms going off? Was that from the onset of the attack? It seemed like they only when off as they breached the building. If they weren't on already, were they on to disorient the gunman? In my mind I would like to be able to more clearly communicate with my team without them.

I saw the video of the shooter blasting through the front doors, and it looked like alarms started then.

Reactions: paindonthurt

DawgInThe256

Feb 18, 2011
I don't want to start another thread on this subject, but I only recently realized that one of our softball players was a survivor of the Stoneman Douglas shootings

wsjmsu75

Sep 29, 2017

I was as guilty as anybody for turning yesterday’s thread into a dumpster fire. My apologies for that. Can we all just agree that this man is a freaking hero? Wow.

My only question would be why did they spend so much time searching the first floor after the lady told them that the shooter was upstairs.

Reactions: wrapit

PBDog

Oct 1, 2021

Why were the alarms going off? Was that from the onset of the attack? It seemed like they only when off as they breached the building. If they weren't on already, were they on to disorient the gunman? In my mind I would like to be able to more clearly communicate with my team without them.