MUST-SEE Gameday activities

CFLDawg

Nov 29, 2014
I'm bringing my 16 year-old son to the Texas A&M game. I'm a State Graduate and he's a HUGE fan (MSU is his dream school). We live in Florida now so I haven't been to a game in Starkville for 13 years (JSU...Mullen's first game) and he's NEVER been to a game. So... what are the must-see things around campus on gameday? He's in his High School band, so I definitely want him to experience a little bit of the Famous Maroon Band (I'm an alum there as well). I cannot WAIT to be there with him to experience the first time he sees his Bulldogs take the field in Starkville.

eckie1

Jun 23, 2007
The campus itself is impressive all around…

I'm bringing my 16 year-old son to the Texas A&M game. I'm a State Graduate and he's a HUGE fan (MSU is his dream school). We live in Florida now so I haven't been to a game in Starkville for 13 years (JSU...Mullen's first game) and he's NEVER been to a game. So... what are the must-see things around campus on gameday? He's in his High School band, so I definitely want him to experience a little bit of the Famous Maroon Band (I'm an alum there as well). I cannot WAIT to be there with him to experience the first time he sees his Bulldogs take the field in Starkville.

Especially in the fall when the leaves are turning.

We visited the Notre Dame campus a few weeks ago. It’s regarded as a beautiful campus, but to my entire family (wife who went to a college in TX), ours was significantly more beautiful. Really, not even close.

I think the uniformity of the bricks on the ND campus works against them…. Not an aesthetically pleasing look, and every (literally) building has the same bricks. Their golden dome on the main building is beautiful. And their campus chapel rivals St. Paul’s cathedral in London, if you ask me. It was breathtaking.

But we have a helluva campus these days.

grinnindawg

Aug 22, 2012