OT: Long-Time Madison Residents. Stan’s Pizza

AlCoDog

Feb 27, 2008
Stan’s Pizza on Hwy 51. What happened to it? That was damn good pizza.

Tall Dawg

Apr 11, 2016
I’m a commercial real estate broker and I actually leased him that spot on hwy 51.
He was a nice guy and it must have been poor management as his pizza was great.

Also, when I met him at his office to get lease signed, he had certificates framed of all the “300” games he had bowled! It’s been well over a decade but if memory serves me well he bowled 3-4 perfect games!

Nugdawg

Mar 3, 2008
Stan’s was a take out only pizza place in the building that is now Dominos on hwy 51. It developed a good following and they decided to open a dine in location and moved up the street to the area in front of Kroger. I’m not sure why they went out of business but they weren’t there long.

johnson86-1

Aug 22, 2012
I had a few friends work for him back in the day.

He got bad off on drugs if my memory serves me correctly.
I don’t know if the restaurant industry drives people to drugs or if it just attracts people that are into drugs but there’s no other industry I can think of where I’m not surprised when I find out the owner has a drug problem.

AlCoDog

Feb 27, 2008
I'm 50. Lived here my entire life. Never heard of Stan's Pizza.
Never noticed the giant yellow smiley face on the wall in the building on the east side of Highway 51 by save hardware?

STATEgrad04

Mar 3, 2008
I don’t know if the restaurant industry drives people to drugs or if it just attracts people that are into drugs but there’s no other industry I can think of where I’m not surprised when I find out the owner has a drug problem.
Hollywood...

The Peeper

Feb 26, 2008
He got bad off on drugs if my memory serves me correctly.
pizza GIF

patdog

May 28, 2007
Never noticed the giant yellow smiley face on the wall in the building on the east side of Highway 51 by save hardware?