Sanderson Center

DesotoCountyDawg

Nov 16, 2005
It was basically new when I was there. I did think the workout rooms were a little small. I pretty much went and played basketball in the back gym so everything else was gravy.

LandArchDawg

Sep 14, 2003

BrunswickDawg

Aug 22, 2012
When I went on my first visit to MSU in 1990 - I was told "we are breaking ground next year on a great new student rec center".
When I went to Orientation in the late summer of 1991 - I was told "we are breaking ground next year on a great new student rec center".
When I graduated in '94, there was an article in the Reflector about the future of a great new student rec center....

Needless to say, I have no faith that the remodel will finish on time.

Boom Boom

Sep 29, 2022
Sanderson was built after I graduated. I've never set a foot inside, so I don't know how things were before this planned remodel. Sounds like it was built 25 yrs ago with very little attention to future needs. Any of you have any experience/thoughts on Sanderson during your time there?
Article:
https://www.reflector-online.com/news/article_351f9262-7141-11ee-8136-ff3f8d019415.html
It was a revelation when it opened. In my mind, the student body went from it not being common for your typical student to be in great shape, to it being the norm.

LordMcBuckethead

Sep 30, 2022
Sanderson was built after I graduated. I've never set a foot inside, so I don't know how things were before this planned remodel. Sounds like it was built 25 yrs ago with very little attention to future needs. Any of you have any experience/thoughts on Sanderson during your time there?
Article:
https://www.reflector-online.com/news/article_351f9262-7141-11ee-8136-ff3f8d019415.html