Votes: 1 0.9%
  • Other

Votes: 19 16.7%
  • Primary interest is following former State players

Votes: 32 28.1%

• Total voters

StateCollege

Oct 17, 2022
With the NFL starting up on Thursday, interested to see how NFL fandom is spread out here.

dawgstudent

Apr 15, 2003
With the NFL starting up on Thursday, interested to see how NFL fandom is spread out here.
1. Saints
2. Dak
3. Former State Players

I've come to the point though where I will watch Dak over the Saints because he directly affects State in my opinion and Derek Carr makes me mad on every snap.

Last edited:

Dawgzilla2

Oct 9, 2022
I grew up a Saints fan, but I've lived in three different NFL cities and found my Fandom to be as loyal as a free agent. Very much a fair weather fan.

I clicked Falcons because I live here, but I can't even name more than 2 or 3 current players. And 2 of them are QBs.

NTDawg

Mar 2, 2012
1. Saints- I lived outside New Orleans from the 6th grade until I graduated high school. I am a fan despite those being some very bad years
2. Cowboys - I lived in Shreveport for three years before moving to New Orleans and Shreveport is or was a Cowboy town, not a Saints town. So when I was 8 the Cowboys beat the Broncos.
3. Whoever I'm betting on in a given week

Maroon Eagle

May 24, 2006
1. Former State players — I do this for all sports
2. Saints — local interest
3. 49ers — Family lived in the Bay Area and I was there for several months working for Stanford once upon a time

I’ve never been to an NFL regular season game and only have been to one preseason game way back in the 70s at Atlanta - Fulton County Stadium— probably ‘77 as I recall that Richard Keys was on the Falcons roster at the time.

Reactions: Dawgg

Chesusdog

May 2, 2006
Grew up a Broncos and Saints fan. Nowadays I just pull for State players.

CochiseCowbell

Oct 29, 2012
1) Former State Players
2) Denver Broncos

Those used to be reversed. Maybe it will switch again with Sean Payton at the helm.

OG Goat Holder