Tate County shootings

Status
Not open for further replies.

DesotoCountyDawg

Nov 16, 2005

DesotoCountyDawg

Nov 16, 2005
The article above is pretty slim on details… did this old man kill the 6 people?
Yes. He went in the store and killed someone in there and went and killed other people inside and outside their homes on arkabutla Rd and Bend Rd.

His name is Richard Dale Crum or “Ricky” Crum.

Reactions: HotMop

dudehead

Jul 9, 2006
Yes. He went in the store and killed someone in there and went and killed other people inside and outside their homes on arkabutla Rd and Bend Rd.

His name is Richard Dale Crum or “Ricky” Crum.
Do you know him? Any known mental health issues?

dudehead

Jul 9, 2006
No i don’t know him but I’ve been told he was schizophrenic and apparently off his meds. Killed his stepfather and step uncle.
I have some experience with several schizophrenics in our local 12 step community. I am not professionally trained to interact with them so I give them a wide berth and avoid looking them directly in the eyes.

mstateglfr

Feb 24, 2008
What an awful series of events.
It really sucks that my reaction to reading that was to take a big sigh of frustration and then feel resignation to it all.
It will continue because not enough want to do what's needed to reduce the frequency.

Reactions: dorndawg

karlchilders.sixpack

Jun 5, 2008
It really sucks that my reaction to reading that was to take a big sigh of frustration and then feel resignation to it all.
It will continue because not enough want to do what's needed to reduce the frequency.
Screw you, you are NOT going to disarm me because of what some crazy guy, off his meds did.

(i'm sure a lock is in progress)

mstateglfr

Feb 24, 2008
Screw you, you are NOT going to disarm me because of what some crazy guy, off his meds did.

(i'm sure a lock is in progress)