Teddy Knox in the portal.

Smoked Toag

Jul 15, 2021
That one kinda sucks. Guess it depends on where he goes, had to be based on playing time. If all these dudes transfer based on early PT they are going to be giving up good opportunities.

Hot Rock

Jan 2, 2010
You don't sign this quality of WR and then he leave after one year and be happy about it.

Smoked Toag

Jul 15, 2021
We should have played him last year more than we did.
Considering that RaRa Thomas got to play as a freshman, I don't see how your claim can be backed up with evidence. That's why I say we will need to see where he goes. If he goes to Houston, then perhaps he's just another overrated TX recruit. If he goes to LSU, well, maybe you are right. But it's hard to tell anything right now unless you were at practice.

oxfordrebel22

Oct 31, 2013
The transfer portal is going to make it to where every Louisiana kid MSU or OM signs, the fans have to worry every offseason about them transferring to LSU. Which is my guess on where Knox winds up. The draw to Death Valley for Louisiana kids is STRONG.

That one sucks for you guys. He was a heck of a good looking prospect coming out of high school.

57stratdawg

Mar 24, 2010
It’s backed up with the fact that he’s not going to be on the roster in 2022. We need to make the program better in 2023 & 2024 by playing kids, not redshirting them. We had more than enough snaps available.

D4L

Aug 2, 2021
I don't get worked up over players like this transferring. He didn't see the field for a reason. Same thing with Janari Dean, and Cooley. Time will tell, I guess.

Aug 22, 2012
I don't get worked up over players like this transferring. He didn't see the field for a reason. Same thing with Janari Dean, and Cooley. Time will tell, I guess.

There’s another side to that coin partner. That means we can’t be too excited about anyone transferring in because they didn’t see the field for a reason either.

Cooterpoot

Aug 29, 2012