What’s going on with our search for a pitching coach?

patdog

May 28, 2007
You’d think if it was the Okie St guy, he’d have been announced by now. But things are so quiet, you think the deal may be done but waiting to announce it.

ronpolk

May 6, 2009
I have no inside knowledge but I just assumed our guy is on a team that is still playing right now. That could be way off but odd to not announce it if our guy is done with his season.

patdog

May 28, 2007
I have no inside knowledge but I just assumed our guy is on a team that is still playing right now. That could be way off but odd to not announce it if our guy is done with his season.
You would think. But I’m not sure I see us taking the pitching coach from many of those teams. Maybe Alabama if the interim coach doesn’t get the job, but I think he’ll probably get the job. Maybe oral Roberts pitching coach?

Maroon13

Sep 29, 2022
Steve talked about it on the OOB show, Thursday. Take a listen.

But what I took from what he said.... It seems we are slow playing the OkSt guy and still looking around a PCs still in the playoffs.

Reactions: patdog

WrapItDog

Aug 23, 2012
Live look in at the MSU Athletic Dept Baseball Headquarters

patdog

May 28, 2007
All I can say is next season is shaping up to be a bigger disaster than the last two seasons if you can even believe that is even possible.
Yeah. Our season ended 3 weeks ago & there’s been virtually nothing from the transfer portal or pitching coach search. I don’t want to think our coach is just sitting on his bucket, and I really don’t think he is. But it’s hard to be optimistic right now.

ronpolk

May 6, 2009
Steve talked about it on the OOB show, Thursday. Take a listen.

But what I took from what he said.... It seems we are slow playing the OkSt guy and still looking around a PCs still in the playoffs.
That’s concerning in my opinion. I would have hoped we had someone identified. Not sure if that is the case or not

IBleedMaroonDawg

Nov 12, 2007