Food in Hattiesburg

1msucub

Oct 3, 2004
Before the day gets going with sports, y’all give me a good place to eat in Hattiesburg tonight. We usually eat once at Walk-On’s, which we just did, and we’ve been to Crescent City Grill and liked it. Y’all got similar places you’d recommend down here? It will just be my wife and I….my son will still be with the indoor percussion group.

On a side note…. if any of y’all are associated with South Jones high school, let me tip my hat to you. Y’all take really good care of our band kids when we come down here for competition. As a parent, I know how much time that takes and I really appreciate it.

AlSwearengen2

Nov 29, 2022
Italian-TaBella or Mario’s are both good.

I’m not big on seafood, but Halfshell and Crescent City are the best known. I will say that we have eaten at Pier 98 a couple times and it was really good. Again, I’m not an expert foodie on seafood.

If you like Mediterranean type food, Petra Cafe has been good since a true Mediterranean guy bought it awhile back.

Steak-alot of people like Sully’s-but we prefer Benson’s.

Mexican-who knows from week to week.

Reactions: Maroon Eagle

horshack.sixpack

Oct 30, 2012
Before the day gets going with sports, y’all give me a good place to eat in Hattiesburg tonight. We usually eat once at Walk-On’s, which we just did, and we’ve been to Crescent City Grill and liked it. Y’all got similar places you’d recommend down here? It will just be my wife and I….my son will still be with the indoor percussion group.

On a side note…. if any of y’all are associated with South Jones high school, let me tip my hat to you. Y’all take really good care of our band kids when we come down here for competition. As a parent, I know how much time that takes and I really appreciate it.
Midtown Diner

greenbean.sixpack

Oct 6, 2012

Sully's. Good food and usually a hottie waitressing.

Reactions: goindhoo

Maroon Eagle

May 24, 2006
You can’t go wrong with a Robert St. John place.